Fashion designer

India Fashion Awards unveils a star-studded jury for its third and most glamorous edition

~India Fashion Awards is the only fashion award in India~

~The powerful, star-studded jury includes Dia Mirza, Raghavendra Rathore, Menaka Gandhiand other prominent fashion, entertainment and business dignitaries~

NEW DELHI, November 10, 2022 /PRNewswire/ — One of the fashion industry’s most unique initiatives – Rajnigandha pearls presents the India Fashion Awards, which honor the contribution of the industry’s unsung heroes, announce their third edition scheduled for 13e December 2022 in Andaz, delhi.

After the resounding success of the first two editions, this year the India Fashion Awards will be bigger, brighter and more glamorous than ever. India Fashion Awards is going to attend a star-studded evening of Fashion, Entertainment and Business segment.

This edition will be dazzled by the presence of members of the jury who need no introduction, some of them are Dia Mirza, Raghavendra Rathore, Nikhil Kamat, Shalini Passi, Maneka Gandhi, Ambika Pillai, Kunal Rawal, Friend Patel, Carole GraciasTarun Khiwal and Ravi Jaipuria.

Over the past few decades, the fashion industry has contributed significantly to the growth of the Indian economy. This promising sector of the country continues to set new milestones of success and industry benchmarks on the global fashion scene. However, the industry and all of its stakeholders have somehow failed to recognize and appreciate the talent and effort behind the success of india booming fashion industry. India Fashion Awards has been organized to stir up a new wave of enthusiasm and motivation in the fashion industry and bestow good professionals with deserving praise and admiration. Under the passionate leadership of Mr. Sanjay Nigamthe founder of the India Fashion Awards, Mr. pathak wave as President and acclaimed fashion designer, Mr. Rocky S. as Creative Director, India Fashion Awards is a unique and valuable celebration of the Indian fashion industry. It not only recognizes but also promotes the creativity, passion, innovation and talent of fashion and lifestyle industry champions globally.

In its effort to put show directors in the limelight, the IFA recently launched the inaugural Little Tags Luxury Show Directors’ Night for the first time in the country. A unique event celebrating the efforts of these directors towards fashion. The directors, who are the backbone and literally the heart and soul of fashion weeks, received a long-awaited and well-deserved standing ovation on a truly glamorous evening. Among those who were appreciated and recognized were Aparna and Anisha, Lubna Adams, Lokesh Sharma, Rashmi VirmaniVahbiz Mehta, Liza Varmaand Kapil Gauhri.

Talking about the upcoming third edition of India Fashion Awards Mr. Sanjay NigamFounder of India Fashion Awards & Fashion Entrepreneur Fund shared, “The Indian fashion industry has enormous potential. Our fashion industry contributors, especially young talents, are breaking stereotypes and making substantial contributions in building the future of the industry. of fashion.Enhancing not only the status of Indian fashion industry on the world level but also as pioneers in the fashion industry.India Fashion Awards is the platform that celebrates such talents, recognizes their invaluable contribution and gives them a chance to shine as they deserve.

India Fashion Awards Artistic Director, renowned fashion designer star rock expressed his thoughts on the theme and direction of the event as “From the concept of decoration to the use of conscious production practices, India Fashion Awards represents the cultures and traditions of modern India as the main theme of this year. There has been a surge in conscious consumerism, influencers ethical fashion and fashion brands aiming to integrate sustainable practices into their supply chains and brand language.With the same attention and vision, India fashion Awards for its third edition instilled the concept of sustainability as the underlying theme of the event.”

This year will be a huge step forward for the India Fashion Awards as it will recognize award categories such as New Age Fashion Stylist of the Year, New Age Show Director of the Year, New Age Fashion Photographer of the Year, New Age Model of the Year Ramp. , New Age Talent Management Agency of the Year, and many more. It will be a sign that the India Fashion Awards are once again trying to find other ways to reward young talents in the fashion industry. Adding these categories could, in theory, help young fashion entrepreneurs gain recognition on global platforms.

The first edition of Rajnigandha Pearls Presents India Fashion Awards was held at February 2020 in delhi (in association with DLF Avenue). Politician Maneka Gandhibusinessman Ravi Kant Jaipuriaand designers Leena Singh and star rock were part of the impressive jury process. The list of winners included: Candice Pinto: Legendary Model; RohitBal: Iconic Designer; Manish Malhotra: The label of the year and its personalized design; Gaurav Gupta: People’s Choice Designer of the Year; Shahnaz Husain: Beauty Industry Torchbearer and others.

The second edition of Rajnigandha Pearls Presents India Fashion Awards was held on 25e September. It was hosted by Hussain Kuwajerwala and the list of winners included names like Sunil Grover, Miss Malini, Anamika Khanna, Abu Jani & Sandeep KhoslaShantanu & Nikhil, among many others.

About Indian Fashion Awards:

India Fashion Awards is from Asia prestigious platform, movement and organization that aims to recognize, salute and showcase the creativity and innovation of fashion heroes to a global audience. The organization celebrates and honors fashion designers, models, photographers, artisans and all other levels of individuals whose outstanding contribution takes the Indian fashion industry to new heights. The platform strives to support Indian fashion, showcasing the creativity and exemplary work of industry members and recognizing the excellence they demonstrate.


SOURCE India Fashion Awards

Hazel J. Edmonds

The author Hazel J. Edmonds